previous arrow
next arrow

Honorary Doctorates

Giannis Marinos

Awarded, February 2nd, 1999

Greek journalist and writer. He was the publisher and editor of the political-economic magazine Oikonomikos Tachydromos for more than 30 years (1965-1996)

Helene Glykatzi-Ahrweiler

Awarded, January 17th, 2007

Greek academic Byzantinologist. First woman Rector of the University of Sorbonne, member of the Academy of Athens. Principal at the University of Europe in Paris, President of the Institute of Byzantine Studies.

Robert G. Picard

Awarded, February 20th, 2019

American academic and writer. Senior research fellow at the Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism at the University of Oxford, a fellow of the Royal Society of Arts, a fellow at the Information Society Project of Yale University Law School.