previous arrow
next arrow

Faculty of Economic and Political Sciences

Department of Journalism & Mass Communications

The Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh) – founded in 1925 – is the largest University in Greece and Southeastern Europe, with 41 Faculties and Schools covering all disciplines. It is located in the centre of Thessaloniki, spreading over an area of 43 hectares. More than 72,000 undergraduate and postgraduate students currently study in the Aristotle University. The AUThis a public institution participating in many International Organizations, Unions and University Networks. The University has signed bilateral agreements with numerous higher education institutions in European, Balkan and Black Sea countries, Russia, the U.S.A., Latin America, Canada, Australia, Africa, the Near, Middle and Far East, and it is actively involved in the ERASMUS+ programme for the mobility of students and teaching staff.