Academic calendar 2016-2017

Please note that the classes for the Erasmus students begin and end a week later (i.e. on October 10 and on January 20 respectively). The exam session ends on February 10.

Semester Classes
(13 weeks)
Complementary classes
(1 week)
Exam sessions
(3 weeks)
Vacation/Holidays
Fall 3/10/2016 – 13/1/2017 16 – 19/1/2017 20/1 – 10/2/2017
  • Wednesday, October 26 (St Demetrius Day, patron of Thessaloniki)
  • Friday, October 28 (National Day: Entering the war against the Axis)
  • Thursday, November 17 (National Day: The Athens Polytechnic University uprising against the dictatorship)
  • Saturday, December 24 – Friday, January 6 (Christmas & New Year Holidays)
Spring 13/2 – 26/5/2017 29/5 – 2/6/2017 6/6 – 26/6/2017
  • Thursday, February 23 – Tuesday, February 28 (Greek Carnival)
  • Saturday, March 25 (National Day – Greek Revolution)
  • Monday, April 10 – Friday, April 21 (Easter Holidays)
  • Student elections (usually on a Wednesday)
  • Monday, June 5 (Holy Spirit Day)