Academic calendar 2017-2018

Semester Classes
(13 weeks)
Complementary classes
(1 week)
Exam sessions
(3 weeks)
Vacation/Holidays
Fall 2/10/2017 – 12/1/2018 15 – 19/1/2018 22/1 – 9/2/2018
  • Thursday, October 26 (St Demetrius Day, patron of Thessaloniki)
  • Friday, October 28 (National Day: Entering the war against the Axis)
  • Friday, November 17 (National Day: The Athens Polytechnic University uprising against the dictatorship)
  • Sunday, December 24 – Sunday, January 6 (Christmas & New Year Holidays)
  • Tuesday, January 30 (Three Holy Hierarchs Day)
Spring 28/5 – 1/6/2018 4/6 – 22/6/2018
  • Thursday, February 15 – Tuesday, February 20 (Greek Carnival)
  • Sunday, March 25 (National Day – Greek Revolution)
  • Monday, April 2 – Sunday, April 15 (Easter Holidays)
  • Student elections (usually on a Wednesday)
  • Monday, May 28 (Holy Spirit Day)